Beleef de vrijheid!
Erlebe die Freiheit!
   Experience freedom!

Links


WW2
 

National Committee 4 and 5 May: www.4en5mei.nl

Market Garden Veterans Association Nijmegen: www.mgva-nijmegen.tk

Market Garden Digital Monument: www.marketgarden.com

D-Day : http://d-day.startpagina.nl

WOII in Nijmegen: http://home.planet.nl/%7EKees.Leseman/nmoorlog.html

Documentatiegroep 1940-1945: www.documentatiegroep40-45.nl

Canadian World War II Memorials: www.harrypalmergallery.ab.ca/galwareur2/groesstone.html

Oorlogsmusea in Nederland: www.oorlogsmusea.nl

Anne Frank Foundation: www.annefrank.org

Museums in the Netherlands: www.museumgidsnederland.nl

Liberation Route: www.liberationroute.com

www.liberationtour.nl

Royal British Legion: http://www.britishlegion.org.uk

Faces to Graves: http://www.facestograves.nl


 


Tourism

Walking in the area: www.wandeleninvrijheid.nl

www.vvvnijmegen.nl

Promofilm Nijmegen: http://vimeo.com/53003528

www.rbtkan.nl/cruise/cruise-nijmegen

www.vimeo.com/53003528

Gemeente Groesbeek: www.groesbeek.nl

Euregio Rijn-Waal: www.euregio.org

Nijmegen Online: http://www.nijmegenonline.nl

De Zeven Heuvelen Resort Groesbeek: www.dezevenheuvelen.nl

Golden Tulip Valmonte: www.goldentulipvalmonte.nl

Pretpark Tivoli: www.parktivoli.nl

Museumpark Orientalis: www.museumparkorientalis.nl

Afrikamuseum: www.afrikamuseum.nl

Dutch museums: www.dutchmuseumsite.com

Daytrips in Nordrhein Westfalen (Germany): www.ausflug-nrw.de

Interreg Deutschland-Nederland

www.niederrhein-museen.de

www.paragroupholland.nl

www.sanadome.nl

Restaurant Nijmegen

www.hotelsnijmegen.nl 

Holiday parks Gelderland: http://www.molecaten.nl/gelderland 

Camping de Klos Groesbeek: www.campingdeklos.nl 

Holiday park Weerterbergen: http://www.weerterbergen.nl/omgeving/dagje-uit 

Bed&Breakfast Millingen a/d Rijn: http://www.onderdepannenmillingen.nl 

Guesthouse Millingen a/d Rijn: http://www.indelavinde.nl 

Search:

NEWS

  • Exhibition 'The SS: Versatile Extremism'

    The SS is one of the most infamous organisations in history. The name SS immediately recalls images of blond Aryan men, ruthless camp guards, and death squads.
    Read more..
  • Group Day Packages 2017

    The National Liberation Museum has a number of special group day packages in 2017.
    Read more..
  • Battlefield tours 2017

    The National Liberation Museum offers various battlefield tours in 2017: bus tours, bicycle tours and battlefield tours in historical army vehicles.
    Read more..
  • Liberation Festival & Children’s Flea Market 2017

    The National Liberation Museum 1944-1945 in Groesbeek holds its yearly Liberation Festival with different fun activities on Sunday 17 September 2017.
    Read more..
  • Freedom Shorts: short films by new talent

    In cooperation with AC Films and many other film makers, the National Liberation Museum 1944-1945 presents a selection of twelve short films about the war and the liberation on Friday 15 September 2017.
    Read more..

ARCHIVE


Please support us in keeping the liberation message alive.

The Liberation Museum receives almost no grants and is kept operational by a few paid staff members and more than 100 volunteers. All financial support is very welcome!

Please send your donations to:
IBAN: NL14RABO0117428876
BIC/SWIFT: RABONL2U
Made payable to: The Liberation Museum, Groesbeek, The Netherlands

Thank you for your donation!