Beleef de vrijheid!
Erlebe die Freiheit!
   Experience freedom!

Links


WW2
 

National Committee 4 and 5 May: www.4en5mei.nl

Market Garden Veterans Association Nijmegen: www.mgva-nijmegen.tk

Market Garden Digital Monument: www.marketgarden.com

D-Day : http://d-day.startpagina.nl

WOII in Nijmegen: http://home.planet.nl/%7EKees.Leseman/nmoorlog.html

Documentatiegroep 1940-1945: www.documentatiegroep40-45.nl

Canadian World War II Memorials: www.harrypalmergallery.ab.ca/galwareur2/groesstone.html

Oorlogsmusea in Nederland: www.oorlogsmusea.nl

Anne Frank Foundation: www.annefrank.org

Museums in the Netherlands: www.museumgidsnederland.nl

Liberation Route: www.liberationroute.com

www.liberationtour.nl

Royal British Legion: http://www.britishlegion.org.uk

Faces to Graves: http://www.facestograves.nl


 


Tourism

Walking in the area: www.wandeleninvrijheid.nl

www.vvvnijmegen.nl

Promofilm Nijmegen: http://vimeo.com/53003528

www.rbtkan.nl/cruise/cruise-nijmegen

www.vimeo.com/53003528

Gemeente Groesbeek: www.groesbeek.nl

Euregio Rijn-Waal: www.euregio.org

Nijmegen Online: http://www.nijmegenonline.nl

De Zeven Heuvelen Resort Groesbeek: www.dezevenheuvelen.nl

Golden Tulip Valmonte: www.goldentulipvalmonte.nl

Pretpark Tivoli: www.parktivoli.nl

Museumpark Orientalis: www.museumparkorientalis.nl

Afrikamuseum: www.afrikamuseum.nl

Dutch museums: www.dutchmuseumsite.com

Daytrips in Nordrhein Westfalen (Germany): www.ausflug-nrw.de

Interreg Deutschland-Nederland

www.niederrhein-museen.de

www.paragroupholland.nl

www.sanadome.nl

Restaurant Nijmegen

www.hotelsnijmegen.nl 

Holiday parks Gelderland: http://www.molecaten.nl/gelderland 

Camping de Klos Groesbeek: www.campingdeklos.nl 

Holiday park Weerterbergen: http://www.weerterbergen.nl/omgeving/dagje-uit 

Bed&Breakfast Millingen a/d Rijn: http://www.onderdepannenmillingen.nl 

Guesthouse Millingen a/d Rijn: http://www.indelavinde.nl 

Search:

NEWS

  • Rosie the Riveter

    A homage to the women who worked for freedom
    Read more..
  • Liberation Festival & Children’s Flea Market

    Sunday 18 September 2016, the annual Liberation Festival will once again be organised at the National Liberation Museum in Groesbeek. This year sees the 25th anniversary of the festival.
    Read more..
  • Guided tours for the blind and visually impaired

    Looking with your hands is allowed.
    Read more..
  • November 11th donation from Canada to the Netherlands

    Liberation wooden shoes from Canada return to the Netherlands.
    Read more..
  • October 25 Lili Marlene at the Liberation Museum

    How a 'Schlager' made history and became the greatest hit in WW2.
    Read more..

ARCHIVE


Please support us in keeping the liberation message alive.

The Liberation Museum receives almost no grants and is kept operational by a few paid staff members and more than 100 volunteers. All financial support is very welcome!

Please send your donations to:
IBAN: NL14RABO0117428876
BIC/SWIFT: RABONL2U
Made payable to: The Liberation Museum, Groesbeek, The Netherlands

Thank you for your donation!